Products using the Licensing v18 will show notifications depending on the state of a License. The way a notification is shown to the user can differ from product to product. More details can be found on the Wiki in the Activation and Trial limitations page of the respective product.
Some of the notifications for the different Licensing Models:
License is not valid
This notification indicates that the entered License is not valid.
License is expired
When the license is expired the following notification is shown and the product can no longer be used.
To be able to use the product again please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to renew the License.
When the product license is about to expire the user will be informed, so the license can be renewed in a timely manner.
Feature based products
If you are using a feature based product and try to use a feature that is not available with the purchased license the following notification is shown.
Grace Period over
When the product can not retrieve tokens for the duration of 10 days following notification is shown.
In this case internet connection has to be provided so the product can retrieve tokens and reset the grace period.
When the grace period which lasts for a maximum of 10 days is over, then the product stops working and following notification is shown:
Depending on the cause either additional Tokens have to be purchased or Internet Connection has to be provided.
Tokens can not be retrieved
This notification can have one of the following reasons:
- Invalid information was used to register a license.
- There was a problem connecting to the license server to retrieve Tokens.
Please double-check if the correct Serial Number was used to register the license.
Also make sure that you have a stable internet connection and access to the domain 'app.cryptolens.io' on TCP port 443. For more information see here.
When no Tokens could be retrieved the product will stop working after a grace period of 10 days unless tokens can be retrieved again. In that case the period is reset.
No more Tokens left
When all of the purchased Tokens are used up the following notification is shown.
In this case additional Tokens have to be purchased otherwise the product will stop working after a grace period of 10 days.